Didn’t Depeche Mode make a song about this?

Odds are, you’re like most people-a fan of Starbucks. And I can’t blame you, they have some really good drinks, and getting one is pretty quick. However, Out here in the middle of no where, Starbucks isn’t as convenient as closer in to DC. The closest Starbucks to me is about 10 minutes away. I also pass one on my way in to work. So, what do you do when you want something tasty and caffinated?

Well, you could always go to a competitor of Starbucks, like Caribou Coffee, Java Joe’s, or Dunkin’ Donuts. But, I personally think they are smaller because they aren’t as good. Any other suggestions? Anyone? Anyone?

How about this? Turn your kitchen into a personal Starbucks. How do you do that? I’m glad you asked.

A lot of Starbucks’s drinks are just coffee with flavoring in them. I went to the store this weekend, and got a soap dispenser, then poured a bottle of peppermint extract in it, and filled it up with water. Now, I’ve got peppermint that I can add to my coffee whenever I damn well please. I’m going to do that again with vanilla, because the only thing better than vanilla is peppermint. Come winter, I might have to get imaginative, if I want pumpkin spice coffee. Maybe add the spice to water. I’ll have to play around with that formula.

But, now, I need your advice. What are some other good flavors to put into coffee? Should I tried smoked coffee?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

